Where do we go from here

I am beginning to think that as a rule my life is just a continuous series of things constantly going wrong. It seems like every plan I make or every time I think things are falling into place the bottom drops out and everything starts spiraling out of control and I apparently have no coping skills.
I have been making plans to start college in the fall. I applied, spoke with an advisor, spoke with someone in admissions, sent them all the paperwork I needed, and got approved for financial aid. When I spoke with the person in admissions we discussed my situation, I have been out of school for eight years, had a couple of unsuccessful attempts at school due to situational things, and discussed what my options were. I was told that because of the amount of time I had been out of school my grades wouldn’t be a factor in the decision, that I was considered a “non conventional student” and once I completed the application and sent in my paperwork that I would be all set because all non conventional students were accepted and I could register for classes once the fall semester was posted.
Thursday I got my rejection letter. Which would have been ok, if I had a back up plan, which I didn’t think I needed because I was told I was already in. It would have been ok, if I didn’t need letters of recommendation from my bosses, or if everyone I worked with didn’t know I was starting school in September. And now I don’t know how to tell them that I didn’t get accepted after all or that I wont be starting school in September. I was obviously super upset about it, and I didn’t get much support from my boyfriend. He basically just acted like me being upset was inconvenient, which in turn made me more upset.
I don’t know what his deal is. I’ve been having a tough time, I’m stretching myself really thin trying to make our lives and our future better and I don’t feel like I am getting much if any support from him which is really frustrating. It’s like he’s just fine with how things are, and I am really not. I just don’t know where things are going anymore. There was a time where I thought there was a future in this relationship, but I am starting to feel like that less and less. I just feel like he has a lot of growing up to do and issues to deal with and he just isn’t, and that makes me crazy, because I don’t want to mommy him or bully him into doing things, I still love him, but I cant spend my life watching him play video games, or going to everything by myself or making excuses to not go to things because he has social issues.
I think I just need a vacation from everything, its been a frustrating start to the new year all around and every time I turn around its something else. I was running errands last night and when I went out to my car someone had hit it in the parking lot, left a huge scratch and no note. I am not the type of person who is like crazy over their car, but seriously the scratch is this huge white scratch along almost my whole passenger side and part of my back bumper is detached. How can you do damage to someone’s car like that and just leave? That so rude! They had to have known they did some serious damage.
I did lose 6 pounds this week though. I feel pretty good about that, I’ve been getting up and going to the gym before work and I’m actually kind of loving it, I feel so much more energized and my work out is like already over and I don’t have to worry about finding the motivation or making the time to get it done after work. So that’s kind of great.
I am trying to decide if getting rejected by that college is a sign that this is not the best time to try to go back to school, or if I should just try to get into the community college and start from there. I just really don’t know where to go from there.

Standard

Leave a Reply

